Reading, Awards, and Reviews

So, Wolf Hall won the Booker, received many rave reviews, and yet I can’t seem to connect with it.  The reactions from my book club were also mixed, many did not like it, some found a few aspects of the book to enjoy, and many gave up, and no one loved the book.  Perhaps there isn’t enough new (dare I say novel) content in this book to make it engaging.  I’m trying to finish it, hoping that something will arise in the story that will make reading the book worth the effort, but I’m not sure that’s possible.

Leave a Reply

